Most modern families have both parents working as a result children spend less and less time with their parents. What is the reason for this? What problems can this cause?

Nowadays, more and more families tend to have dual career parents, whereas the phenomenon has led to children's lack of company. This essay will examine the main causes of this societal issue and possible negative influences on children who are not able to stay enough time with their fathers and mothers. There is the main reason for the percentage of working parents has gone up in recent years. It is to say that people have paid more attention to promoting feminism. A woman's job was to stay at home taking care of her family, such as cooking or looking after kids. However, with the advent of women's rights advocacy, families in loads of countries are not as traditional as they used to be. For example, both parents tend to work full-time. Because of this, young people may be left alone, or with nannies or babysitters. As a result, offspring and their parents seem to be less close at present. The lack of closeness in families can have negative effects on teens. Firstly, offspring spend more time with their friends, which would result in being influenced easily by peer pressure. Moreover, some teenagers join gangs because their fathers and mothers are no idea how their kids spend their time. A salient example is that juvenile delinquency is on the increase over the years because young people do not find a positive role model at home. These indicate that when busy parents have less contact with their offspring, it indeed has some bad consequences for youngsters. In conclusion, although working parents in the modern world may be a symbol related to feminism, the problems such as children's behaviour are not be ignored.