More and more people and organizations are using digital technology for contact with other people. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using digital technology for communication?

In the era of digitalization, communication among each other has changed drastically. Resulting which, paper or physical form now vanishing slowly. Community of people or organizations, promoting digital resources for delivering messages to each other. However, both modes have their own advantages and disadvantages, which will be discussed in this essay. With the advancement in technology and with the increasing importance of faster contact, digital way to convey messages widely adopted. Internet keeps everyone connected and gives the advantage of quicker sending and receiving of messages without any waiting time, along with instant feedback. For instance, electronic mails provide a platform through which a person can send any information with a blink of an eye, irrespective of the location of the sender or receiver. Hence these resources come along with numerous amounts of benefits. Furthermore, technology leads to the adoption of new working styles during pandemics. This enables entities to connect with their employees using different software and the internet, allowing them to run their businesses, while sitting at any location. On the other hand, in the era of computers, one cannot overlook the disadvantage of using software that commuting highly confidential and secretive data. Confidentiality might be compromised while using wired transmission, using different algorithms anyone can read data transmitted through the wire. For example, data related to defence like hidden positions of the army, tanks, fighter jets, etc. should not be leaked to enemies, as it will compromise the security of the nation. Therefore, most armies around the world are still using paper and physical modes of delivery. In conclusion, every technique has its own advantage and disadvantages, which can be overcome by placing several preventive measures. Although the digital system is prone to some risk, the advantages associated with it are much higher, hence, these become a widely accepted way of conversation.