The leaders or directors of organizations are often elderly people. However, some say that young people can also take the lead of organizations or companies. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that the heads of big corporations are mainly elderly people. However, it is believed by some that younger people are also capable of bearing such responsibilities. I strongly agree with this opinion due to the reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, younger people are most of the time more up-to-date than the elderly and tend to be far more familiar with state-of-the-art methods of thinking and management. Thus, they can run businesses in a pretty modern way. By way of example, nowadays there are many start-ups which can pave the way for their creators to be entrepreneurs of the future as they can make use of their talent, energy and brand new ideas in order to make a difference. On the other hand, while it is true that older directors might have a great deal of experience, they do in fact lack risk-taking skills which might be the essence of any kind of innovation. It is evident that for any business to improve there is a great deal of need to be able to alter with the passage of time and make changes to its structure. This is sometimes very difficult for older leaders to do and might prevent them from letting the business expand. To conclude, as mentioned above, I do agree with the opinion that younger leaders can be of great help for businesses to improve in contrast to older directors due to reasons such as their ability to make more use of modernity in their styles of management and also better risk-taking skills. It is greatly advised that new businesses dare to hire younger more lively leaders and have wider horizons for the future.