Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

There is an ongoing debate regarding the importance of different subjects in school. A group of individuals believe that History is the most significant. However, others claim that Science and Technology are of paramount significance for living in this contemporary world. Therefore, ahead of my opinion, both the views will be discussed further. To commence with examining the former opinion, the primary argument that supporters argue that history is the most prominent among other subjects, due to pupils are necessary to understand the past story of the world and their motherland. For example: teachers should indoctrinate students about the historical events of their native country as well as the contract signed among countries in order to eradicate war in the future. In addition, they also think that it is crucial to instil the establishments of a nation to the learners. On the contrary, those in favour of the latter opinion have their own arguments. First and foremost, they suppose that Science and Technology are more necessary to be learned. Indeed, information technology and scientific knowledge have became vital tool to survive in this innovative and digital revolution. For instance: people rely on computerised system in processing numerous data and record keeping effortlessly. Thus, electronic devices have blended into our daily life. General speaking, it is strenuous to live without them. To recapitulate and offer my position, there are convincing reasons for both views. However, the latter option is more favourable. In my opinion, it is more essential for us to adapt the latest lifestyle and emphasis in invention.