Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that video games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

These days many people prefer to spend time playing video games, particularly children. This type of game can be used as a great way to learn some new information, however, there are negative effects such as addiction to the games and vision deterioration. Personally, I think that there is likely a harmful impact. On the one hand, video games can be used more beneficially and effectively than the traditional method. There was research on when traditional and video game ways of learning were compared. The result showed that video games are a more beneficial way to study. Vivid colours, pleasant music and noticeable characters – are all these things that can help to learn faster in a discreet way. On the other hand, video games have a negative aspect as game addiction. Due to this drawback, people cannot focus on their real life, their brains cannot work properly people tend to overthink games. Moreover, most players have vision deterioration caused by eye strain. For instance, my best friend wears glasses because she used to play a lot. In conclusion, people can spend time playing educational games or just for fun, however, they must set limits in order to prevent possible health damage.