Although some people value public parks, this space could be better used for other purposes such as residential areas for the ever- growing population or to develop business or boost economies. To what extent do you agree with this?

In this modern world, mankind has been exploiting our natural reserves and forests to develop roads, towns, to build industrial zone and finally to grow up the economy. Some people are still fighting to preserve our natural heritage which I believe is very important and in the below essay, we will elaborate more on this topic. In this modern era, due to this growing population, the government is allowing new developments to happen and are therefore destroying our natural reserves and green spaces. For example in Mauritius, metro has been recently implemented. Thus, many trees and green spaces have to be eradicated to accommodate this new project. Even though people have manifested to preserve the beauty of such naturals places, they have lost their battle as the government had more power. Green spaces such as parks are important for many human beings, specially children. Having spent the whole day working or going to school, some people like to go to the local park, where they can socialise themselves, do sport and above all, they find peace. Obviously, the authorities should preserve these places which are among the free distractions of people. By keeping a green space, we are not only preserving the habitat of animals but we are also helping in preserving the ozones zones. On the other hand, if all these green spaces are being exploited to fulfill people's needs, there will definitely be no activities that people can enjoy for free. Some people hate indoor games and gym but they rather like sport in fresh air. In conclusion, I strongly believe that green spaces should be preserved for the well being of human beings, the government should impose strict laws concerning the preservation of nature. Building more buildings and developing more industries will create more global warming to our environment.