Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that science and technology play a significantly fundamental in this present era. However, many others are still aware of how valuable our conventions are. I wholeheartedly concur with the statement that history is the most vital school subject. On the one hand, many families teach their children to look up to subjects associated with science and technology because they brighten our future by enhancing the creativity and innovation abilities of young generations. During the process of industrializing, engineers usually get access to plenty of machines. It obviously can represent all things that we memorized to complete. Thus, we are able to save time since those radical machines have been working with a higher level of efficacy. In fact, various technology devices due to the theories of two fields are altering the ordinary kinds of stuff that people are getting trouble doing every day, enhancing the living standard of numerous individuals. For instance, the washing machine, the cooker, the air conditioner,... are contributing to a better experience at home. On the contrary, a lot of countries consider History to be a significant subject in academic programs since History reminds us of past events. It notes a variety of heroes' names who sacrificed their lives for the nation’s peace. It also shows us our origin and reminds us to get honour and national pride. What History that could be taught in school might be the stories of wars in their nations in the past, how the ancient civilization was born and collapsed, and how our ancestors lived in extreme conditions,… And all of those convey various messages, especially to students, that we must cherish things we have always been taking for granted up to now and learn from past failures. In other words, witnessing these historical events enables us to work out the core problems and stop disasters from happening. Above all, we are able to prevent bad history from repeating itself constantly. Overall, though technology brings along great advantages, young generations need to acknowledge History ’s importance in school curricula. Although there are many arguments on both sides, I believe Science and technology are not enough by themselves. In fact, History has its own noticeable issues to teach and ought to be considered to be an indispensable part of educational programs.