Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Although graduating from university is pivotal for most people to achieve their dream job, others argue that enhancing soft skills and gaining real-life experiences are preferred over the first one. Personally, I believe that both notions should be fulfiled by job seekers before getting their purposed work. On the one hand, being an alumnus of one college is a prestige believed by some as a way to reach a better work life. That is to say, national as well as multinational companies require a transcript document as proof that their prospective employees have a minimum bachelor's degree qualification. By meeting this requirement, it represents that the job seeker has many potencies which can be developed further using many substantial approaches, such as managerial or leadership training. The MNC corporation, a well-known Indonesian broadcast company, for instance, has set undergraduate degrees as the first gate for sorting their candidate workers since it was built. Consequently, if the candidates have met this requirement, they will easily go to the next stage before becoming full-time employees, even though there are many filtering processes afterwards like soft skills that are needed to be fulfiled. On the other hand, many job vacancies do not need degree certification in their requirement stages since it does not guarantee the worker's qualities they seek. In addition, experienced and soft-skills-built workers are in demand rather than those are graduated from a university. If companies employed these kinds of workers, they will likely reduce their spending on training budget and may allocate it for other purposes. To illustrate, many leading Indonesian companies decide to employ skilled people even though they have no degree at all, as long as they can pass through every single stage in the recruitment process. As a result, graduates from universities still need to enhance their potencies by joining more training not only by using their own budget but also through free programs provided by the government. In conclusion, despite the degree qualification that most university alumni have, they are required to gain other practical skills to be hired by a big company. Therefore, I believe that both matters should be owned by most graduates for getting a better future career.