Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people argue that completing a higher degree education is leading to a higher job ladder. However, others consider work experience and skill to have a more significant role in a career. Although sharpened work skills create skilled workers, I firmly believe graduates have a bigger advantage as educational institutions cover the required qualification in both academic and practical fields. On the one hand, it is indeed valid that working experience is unbearably influencing the productivity of a worker. In other words, hiring skilful employees need no training progress as they are skilful enough, so it would benefit the companies since they could allocate the training budget for other expenditures which means more money cut off. Consequently, more skilled men get jobs easily compared to fresh graduates. In work life, however, we can see workers who have no certificate degree commonly end up being blue collars workers. These likely seem not tempting enough to perceive experience over a university degree. On the other hand, certain high-paid jobs require applicants with a high educational background because employers expect workers who are rich in both theory and practice. Moreover, foremost universities nowadays have obligated the student to take an apprenticeship in leading companies in order to practically sharpen and broaden their knowledge. As a result, graduates these days have equal practice ability and are rich in theories which practice-based workers lack. In conclusion, developing practical capability and working experience are equally necessary compared to pursuing higher education for a job ladder. Therefore, graduating from practical-based colleges have a bigger chance to obtain high-paid jobs since universities provide all the needs for actual work life.