Over the last few decades, the media has promoted the image of young thin women as being ideal. What problems has this caused? What solutions can you suggest to this issue?

The skinny women has been an ideal since late 80s. The high fashion companies started to promote thin body shape through modeling, advertisement and social media. The society realised that this approach is unhelathy healthy only a few years ago, when concenquences hitted the younger genaration. I opine that main reason of why media started the thin- body trend is a wish of brands to cash in on body issues. For instance, Victoria Secret made her "angels" a golden standart of underwear models. They translated a massage that only slim women can show thier bodies on public. Also, from economic prospective it is much easier to produce all clothes in the same size without taking into consideration special features of different body types. The thin-figure culture cuased the wave of body shaming and raised amount of eating disoders among young girls. According to the latest staisticts, every third female teenager in America has expirienced bullying conectted to appearence at least once. As a rule, anorexia is a female disease which can result in death sometimes. Social pressure and unreachable ideals put women in situation dagerous for thier mental health. I do believe that close and trustful relationship inside the family can save women from problems listed above. Parents have to work on building healthy self-estimation of thier child. The society movments and feministic campaings campaign can helpful in teckling this problem as well. A lot famous brands began to include plu -size models in advertising what is result feministic organisations work. To conclude, in the next decade we can change our ideals of female beauty to avoid raising problem of body shaming. The realisation of this unhealthy trend is a powerful starting point.