Some people say friends are more important than family. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people say friends are more important than family. To what extent do you agree or disagree? “You can choose your friends, but you can’t choose your family” is a very famous quote in our lives. Blood is much thicker than water; this means our family will stay with us, and others may come and go. For the younger generation, friends are more important and play a significant role compared to family. In my opinion, this cannot be true. Friends play an essential role in life. Having a few good friends always makes life fruitful and worth living. The nature and meaning of friendship alter with time as we move ahead in life. As we pass out school, college, and university, we make new friends, and it is not feasible to keep the same bond with all of them. No matter how hard you try, few friendships are always lost in the course of time. Friends have their own families, obligations, and responsibilities. It becomes difficult after a certain period to stay in touch every time. Perhaps they just become approachable at times of need. With changing times, the relevance and nature of friendship change. This is not what happens with our family. Family is constant through thick and thin. There can be differences in thoughts and opinions; it is so likely to get each other’s back immediately. The nature and the pattern of a relationship with family do not change with the situation and time. Family is always unequivocally present during good and bad times. People with friends and family are happier in life. To conclude, life is less exciting without friends, but life is incomplete without a family. Friends may come and go, but family sticks with you no matter what!