Some people prefer to have temporary jobs, which means they only work for a few months in a year and use the rest of time to do what they want. What is you opinion?

Nowadays, some people tend to prefer contractual task rather than full- time work. It provides lots of benefits to the temporary workers. It not only provides flexibility to individuals but also helps them to spend time on their favourite activities. These days many companies provide temporary jobs based on project demand. The duration of work depends on the estimated time of project completion. So employees have the choice to choose suitable projects at their convenience. This adds lots of advantages to the employer as well as employees. For instance, my friend Ashish always prefers to work in contractual jobs as it helps him to involve in other activities for the rest of the year like spending time with family and sports activities. In addition to that most contractual jobs have a much better salary as compared to full- time work. Despite being most individuals prefer to work only in permanent full- time positions only. Permanent roles provide job security to the employees and continuous pay benefits from this. Once the project is over, individuals will be deployed to another task or in the free pool. These types of roles don't demand to be evaluated every time for the new projects. For instance, one of my friends, Lakshay, who is working in Infosys for the last 10 years, has a new project evaluation that depends only on the basic evaluation and introduction. To conclude, in my opinion, if the person is capable enough and has good skills then only he should go for temporary jobs otherwise new jobs require an evaluation every time and sometimes it depends on the external factors as well like recession, market demands and vacancies in an organisation.