Today the high sales of popular consumer products reflect the power of advertising and not the real need of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The increment of selling products is absolutely contributed by effective and popular advertisement. This indicates that the more famous it is, the higher possibility of profit will be. Nevertheless, Company will eager to create more and more interesting advertisements. On the other side, people who purchase things could be persuaded by those short videos on television, rather than their needs. Therefore, this essay will elaborate on the relationship between increased sales and people's behaviour in buying something. To begin with, a person will buy his basic need, such as rice, sugar, salt, vegetable oil, vegetable, and fish, according to his financial ability and also the stock availability. They are certainly bought in order to be able to do his activities. In such a condition, he maybe does not need certain information to purchase it. On the other hand, even though they are primary things for daily human life, the brands' choice could be very possible based on advertisements seen on TV and in brochures. For example, elders tend to buy Bimoli than Kunci Mas for vegetable oil or Himalaya than Dapur for salt. In addition, they sometimes could ignore the price just because they really want to use a certain brand as they are fans of its model and it is the power of advertising. Hence, it will impact the purchase volume and benefits the company. In conclusion, I agree that high sales of products could be impacted by their popularity caused by the persuasive short movies on TV or related to a specific model. Moreover, people could indeed buy things like clothes, meals, and many others not due to their necessities, but just because of impulsive decisions.