You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Human activities have negative effects on plants and animal species. Some people think it is too late to do something about the problem, while others believe that effective action can be taken to improve the situation. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Human activities have exerted negative impacts on the flora and fauna. Such a fact triggers a heated discussion among people. It is argued by some that it is too late to take some measures to redress the issue, while others contend that adopting productive methods can improve the situation. In my opinion, some useful approaches should be taken into consideration. On the one hand, the government can take action to make a better environment for plants and animals. It is not uncommon to see that so many fuel vehicles, which exhaust toxic fumes, are on the roads. This means the air is seriously polluted which is harmful to the creatures living in the area. If the local government imposes extra taxes on the owners of private cars or introduces laws to limit the number of vehicles during rush hours, the masses would use their cars less and commute by public transportation more. As a result, fewer vehicles will be seen and fewer greenhouse gases will be produced in the air which will ensure clean habitats for all living creatures. On the other hand, social media can call on a joint effort on a worldwide level to protect the biosphere. The non-profitable advertisements usually advocate people to shoulder public duties, such as caring for social vulnerable communities, which turns out to be effective and productive. Actually, some people ignore their responsibilities for preserving nature simply because of lacking corresponding knowledge. On condition that social media launches a campaign aimed to encourage people to protect the environment, the public's awareness would be raised. Thus, more and more individuals will devote themselves to protecting endangered species and keeping biodiversity. To conclude, although human activities have put some plants and animal species in danger, I agree that some effective methods and remedies can be taken to alleviate the problem.