Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In last few years, medical treatment has surely become a sort of luxury, rather than a necessity. Many people may hold on to the view that paying money up front provides faster treatment. However, I belong to the group of individuals who concur with the idea that having free health service is more beneficial. This essay will articulate my opinion and agreement regarding the benefits of free medical treatments. To begin with, there are several countries that are unable to provide free health service, especially the developing countries. Basically, the process in such countries simply includes paying an upfront amount for any desired treatment, which could cost severely. For instance, my grandmother last year was diagnosed with Cancer and did not had any medical insurance at that moment. Despite the advanced treatment being available, the cost was incredibly high and that became a cause of trauma and distress for our family. On the contrary, numerous developed countries provide free of cost medical treatment. Nevertheless, it is a fact that such processes have a high wait time and in some cases, there is no advanced technology available for some complicated cases. However, many people do not realize that not having to pay an immense amount results in relieving them of financial pressure. In conclusion, I stand with my statement and I believe more countries should provide medical services for free or for an inadequate amount. Moreover, governments should indulge and come up with various policies for their citizens as attaining such services should be a right and not a luxury.