In many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single sex schools or co-educational Schools. Some people think that children going to single sex schools have the disadvantages later in life. To what extent do you agree?

In many parts of the world today, parents are authorized to choose where their children will study, either in a single-sex school or a co-educational school. A certain segment of individuals argues that those who attend single-sex schools might have disadvantages later on in their lives. In my opinion, I raise my hand with the supporters of this notion, and the following paragraphs of this essay will analyze two factors which will contribute to this affirmation, as well as my opinion. To begin with, co-educational scholars develop gender respect skills. In the modern-day world, we can lot of problems related to gender respect, people lack in skills to understand the opposite gender's feelings and problems. For these types of issues, we need to build a society from the beginning, from the school level. Hence, co-education comes in handy in teaching these skills to students. For example, at school where both girls and boys are present, they get to know each other feelings and problems, thus they get to understand how to respect each other. Besides that, mixed schools develop teamwork. In the real world, we have to work with each other, we have to share with others, in other words, teamwork is essential. Even in the workplace, we have to reach certain goals or targets by working together. In mixed schools, there are opportunities to develop this skill in many ways. For instance, the kids may get involved to do certain kinds of projects and assignments together, by doing these things they get to learn how to perform teamwork. Furthermore, they learn to bare each other which is also an essential part of everyday life. To conclude, I reiterate single-sex scholars might get disadvantages in their lives as they do not know respect an opposite sexer, and perform perfect teamwork. So, all in all, co-education out-weights single-sex education.