Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Different ages group generally cite that the other ages are happier than themselves. Some people hold the view that the most joyful times in most people’s lives are teenage years because they have a bright future ahead. Others believe that the adulthood stage in someone’s life could be more satisfying than that. I firmly believe that the teenage years are the most pleasant times. Those who believe that the happiest ones are younger point out their lack of life experiences as a major factor. They have only personal responsibilities like being a good person, a well-behaved child and a successful student. Up to a certain age, they are generally supported by their parents financially. Besides that, it is widely accepted that they have more free time, following that, less stress. Adults who are healthy, and have a beautiful family and a good career seem to be more delightful, despite their bigger responsibilities. Advocates of this believe that life for adolescents is more sedentary, besides, far away from obscurity to some extent. That makes their life bordered and clear without bigger disappointments. However, the adolescent lifestyle may be more challenging than assumed. After long work hours, it is generally expected that they should devote themselves to spouses and children, besides fulfilling daily chores at home. Moreover, in contrast to older generations, they have to make greater efforts for career steps in today’s competitive world. There is usually less time for personal interests, self-improvement, and enjoying life. It is generally the case that teenagers have more free time for a social life, hanging out with friends, discovering new interests and exploring the world. There is no doubt that there is also first love and heartbreak. However, they have their whole life in front of them and have a great chance to shape prospective life. In conclusion, life has a multilayered process. It brings together various experiences for all ages. I certainly believe that the happiest life could be formed from the very beginning of life stages. The only thing that is needed for that is health.