Environmental degradation is a major world problem. What causes this problem and what can we do to prevent it?

In the 21st century, the most important threats faces by societies around the globe is deterioration of their habitats. Poor drainage systems with waste disposal sites and use of sub standard soil chemicals have contributed greatly to this worrisome trend. Adequate sensitisation of the people on the benefits of utilizing good flow channels and development of guidelines to regulate industrial producers is essential in averting this menace in our whole environs. To begin with, in adequately built flow pathways and use low quality company soil products such as fertilisers on the land has contributed to this growing troublesome trend. Poor construction of gutters and inappropriate sites for deposition of wastes eventually leads to flooding during rainy seasons and also land pollution.Research Carried out during the last scientific conference showed that most abasement noticed in the environment is due to gas released by bacteria found in flooded regions. In addition, utilisation of poorly produced fertilizers is also a leading cause of environmental decay. These chemicals when used releases free radicals that destroys the minerals of the soil. On certain occasions,it has been shown that the use of salicylic acid containing manures should be avoided due it its ability to cause soil leaching. Thus, these are major contributors to dacay of the surroundings. Sentization Sanitization of the masses and government on the need for adequate construction of drainage channels and establishment of rules to regulate production of manures by manufacturing industries are measures to providing a stop to decay of habitats. This is because with adequate flow routes in the state, there wont be flood occurrence. Also, the use of guidelines by producers will make them conscious of the sanctions that awaits should incase there is a default. For instance, the use of guidelines on section 24 of the law by industrial producers has lead to marked decrease in deterioration of the community. Thus, each of these measures are important in halting decay in the territory. To summarize, deterioration of the habitat has been on the rise and factors such as poor flow subways and the use of sub- standard chemicals are majors causes of this menace. Thus to ensure that these events are averted, adequate awareness of the public on positive effects of good drainage system and also guidelines on production of adequate soil boosters are essential.