“Groups and organizations form a vital part of people’s lives. Why do people join groups? What role do groups play in people’s lives? Support your opinion with specific reasons.”

In this modern and hectic world, people need to socialise themselves. Therefore, groups and organisations are the mean that people utilise to socialise themselves. By joining groups, people feel important and in this essay, we will discuss on the pros and cons of joining a group and I will elaborate on the role of groups in people's life. First and foremost, groups and organisations are means that people distress themselves, by meeting people and chatting. People work very hard everyday and sometimes, when they go to club for a poker party, they feel relax and enjoy some good time which make them less tensed. On the other side, some people like to be in sport groups, benevolent organisations, leisure groups. But most of all, these activities in groups helps people to have a purpose as an individual and contribute to their well-being.Even at school, groups are organised such as dancing group which students enjoy very much. In the period of pandemic, surveys have shown that the health state of many individuals have degraded. Consequently, they have proved that the fact that people did not socialise themselves,had many downsides on them, they have suffered traumas resulted from loneliness. However, some groups and organisations may not all the time have good influence as well, for example, there are groups who influence people to drink and gambling. Obviously, an individual should analyse whether a group is suitable for him. Without any doubt, groups and organisations are a vital parts in people's life. I believe that the advantages are more significant than having drawbacks. Nevertheless, time spent in group should not impact a person's time with his family. People should make choice for the groups in which they are members.