Government should invest more money in science education rather than other subjects to develop the country. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays there has been a topic of debate about the allocation of the budget in the education department. Some believe that the best way to increase the financial state of a nation is to give more resources to science, others think that other fields of study are also important. In my view, I disagree with this idea because anyone may bring financial advantages to the country irrespective of the field. The contribution of scientists to driving the economy of a country can not be denied. More number of literate individuals means a bright chance of a better economy in the region because the chances of new inventions significantly increased. For example, patent great inventions made by scholars in the field of science that can be sold in the open market for huge sums of wealth which can be beneficial for the national treasure of a nation. Furthermore, these days not only artists are bringing a huge amount of dollars by selling their pieces of art but also athletes are contributing to the development of their regions by performing at their best levels. For instance, winning the football world cup has enabled the brazil government to pay a large amount of national debt through prize money However, it is argued that giving funds to institutes for teaching science subjects is more essential for better economical aspects of a country. Although it may be true in some situations, non-scientific talented persons can earn money through their talents either in the form of sports or arts much more quickly compared to engineers and architects. Expensive ticket collection in the form of music concerts held in foreign countries is the best illustration of this phenomenon. it is, therefore, better to pour capital into all areas of study. In conclusion, although architects and engineers can bring financial benefits through advancements in technology, I am convinced that when all areas will cooperate for better financial aspects, prosperity can be achieved much more quickly.