Young people do not spend their holiday and weekend doing outdoor activities like hiking and climbing in natural environment. Why? And how to encourage them to go out?

In this contemporary era, adults and children tend to have a sedentary lifestyle and are not engaged in any physical activities.A plethora of reasons beyond this phenomenon will be claimed along with the ways to solve that in the next lines before reaching a lucid conclusion. Without any shadow of a doubt, this predominant occurrence is due to firstly,the presence of automatic devices everywhere such as electric vacuums, dishwashers and elevators. They take the place instead of Manual activities. Secondly, modern technology attracts youth and children to spend long hours in front of screens. In other words, they prefer to isolate themselves in their virtual world to do outdoor activities. An eminent example is, research conducted by the CDC, (central for disease control and prevention), which revealed that heavy users of electronic gadgets spent around 20 hours on social media during their nonschool hours. Eventually, the high rate of crime hinders the likelihood of cycling or jogging on the streets. Therefore, not only younger folk are reluctant to do sports but also they do not find adequate facilities. Moreover, to find a solution, the governments should do their role.To illustrate, they ought to build infrastructures, for example, sidewalks,bike lanes and trails to encourage citizens to practice sports. in addition to involving physical education classes in school programmes. Enacting legislation to secure traffic for pedestrians and bicycles, and ensuring safety in neighbourhoods in turn will lead efficiently to increased motion. For example, WHO recommends decreasing physical inactivity by 15%by the next year. Hence, what can be said is that, if all concerned authorities join their efforts, This issue will be promisingly addressed. Having manifested all the reasonable factors and fruitful remedies,it can be included that although lack of activities is a critical matter, stakeholders can mitigate that by the suitable design of parks and recreations.