Some people think that the government should give financial support to artists such as musicians, painters and poets. Others think that it is a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Art should be praised in the form of financial support according to some while others are against this idea.Now it has become the topic of debate between them. In my,opinion artists should be supported by any means not only financially so that they can focus on their talent. This essay will discuss both opinions in further paragraphs. To begin with, the first and most important reason is that it helps them to boost their morale, therefore they will produce more art without any financial stress.Obviously, they devote their talent to creating magnificent products like painting, music or poetry, which is a major tool for people whenever they seek peace after a hard-working day. However, they do not get paid by the government as it is considered a hobby,not a full-time job which demoralises them to give their best. Furthermore, art like music or poetry not only becomes a means of entertainment but also contributes to society by spreading social messages. therefore, artists deserve the expenditure from the government as their work has a great influence on society. On the other hand, some folks believe that there are more significant aspects like education, healthcare or transportation system that need more priority and consider this investment waste of money.It is undeniable that those aspects play a paramount significant role in people's daily life. For example, if a country does not have a proper healthcare system then what is the use of great art? Moreover,It is considered that there are several people who have an interest in art and they spend an amount of money to subsidise the art. For example, producers are already spending money on musicians or some painting collectors have hobbies to collect the paintings they will pay a hefty amount. To conclude, although some people think that the government should not spend money on the artist because of problems in other sectors, I believe that they should spend money on the artist as well, as it helps them to boost their morale so that they can contribute more to a good way to society and country.