Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Information technology is impacting our lifestyle and it even controls our home, leisure, and work activities. I believe that the benefits are a little bit more than the disadvantages of the phenomenon. The essay will share the benefits of information technology. Nowadays, humans rely on technology, because it is helpful for our studies, work, or lives. We can stay home and still can get any information, and that should be grateful to our advanced technology. For example, during the novel coronavirus outbreak these years, my uncle Hence he is work from home since last month, but the change in work style is not difficult to work owing to the information technology advanced. Moreover, IT skills can make development faster in our society. Technology pushes information to go through wider and faster, and that causes people to rely on it for their life wisely. In addition, using IT skills can make our life easier and more convenient. For example, I am a student at the moment. If I am interested in music and want to learn how to play guitar, I can easily visit Youtube and find out some tutorial videos to watch. Besides, I do not have to pay any extra money for these piano lessons. To sum up, l believe Information technology is bringing us a lot of benefits for us, and it is an important skill to help our lives be more convenient, consequently, I feel the government should spend money to give people a better understanding of how to use technology