Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or an organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

More and more individuals decide to run their businesses instead of working for companies or organizations. The paragraphs below discuss the main reason for this point of view and the disadvantages of the case. On the one hand, folk tends to run their own businesses, rather than working in a particular organization since their income is lower than they are ambitious. Therefore, many people would like to choose to be self-employed. In addition, further individuals would not like to work in the awful workplace in some kinds of companies which usually force them to work overtime without any rewards and they are under a lot of working pressure from their managers. Consequently, people want to increase their satisfaction with their job so more people are self-employed. However, this case brings a myriad of disadvantages, one of which is that it sometimes requires a huge investment. To be more precise, the price of high-quality facilities, employees, and so forth go up dramatically and people have to spend huge amounts of money to open their own businesses. As a result, providing that some people are unsuccessful, it causes tension and anxiety for the individuals and may make them go insolvent. Moreover, people who are self-employed need to take more responsibility for their effort so that they must handle numerous problems, and find the solutions to solve those by themselves. In conclusion, there are many reasons why people prefer to work on their own than working in a company, and this case has further disadvantages.