In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out the history of the building they live in. What are the reason for this? How can people reasearch this?

It has been observed that these days a growing number of people are more fascinated to know about the past of the place they live in. There are many different reasons for this trend that varies from person to person. First of all, individual safety is paramount and when it comes to the family it becomes a must. There are enormous places around the world which were constructed over a century ago. Therefore, people who are currently living there are more concerned about it, they feel that the building might fall one day. The major reason to have this negative thought is that they have seen similar instances in their nearby places. To exemplify this point, we can consider Mumbai - The financial capital of India, there are a lot of old vulnerable buildings and recently few buildings got fallen due to a recent flood killing around 100 people. In addition to this, there are another group of art-loving people who are interested to explore history subject.