The government's investment in the arts such as music and theatre is a waste of money. The governments must invest the money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is important for any authorization to invest funds wisely and usefully. Most people believe that the government should allocate a proper budget and develop public services instead of wasting the taxpayer's valuable money by investing in recreational activities such as music and theatre. I strongly agree with this statement because it is essential for a country to have better public services. To begin with, there are a plethora of reasons to invest in public services because this will determine the quality of life in any nation. Firstly, literacy plays a vital role in an individual's life. Therefore, the government should spend a certain amount of money to improve the education system. As a result, this will lead the students to acquire a proper education and improve their knowledge. For instance, countries such as Australia, Canada, New Zealand, USA and UK have managed to attract a massive amount of foreign students because they have spent a huge chunk of cash to develop their education system. Secondly, an advanced health system should be kept under consideration when prioritizing the annual budget. For example, the construction of massive hospitals which use numerous cutting-edge equipment and provide medicines at a reasonable rate will help people to flourish because this will mitigate the risk of developing various types of deadly illnesses. Apart from that, the government should not fail to invest in other infrastructure facilities such as telecommunication, electricity, water and road systems. To conclude, it is a great idea to focus on music and theatre. However, I strongly believe that it is crucial to upgrade public services such as health and education because this will give a chance for citizens to lead a successful and healthy life.