Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Inequality is a very real and concerning issue for every country in the world. One solution governments and politicians suggest will help reduce inequality is to tax citizens based on their level of income so resources can be redistributed to society. While this is a debatable topic whether it is the right thing to do or not, I personally believe that we should impose a tax on a more well-off group of people and spend it on important things like public transportation or the education system. First and foremost, education is very essential to everyone and it is one of the necessities people need to build a decent life. Therefore, it is a very important area that government needs to pay attention to the most since it can define the future of the entire society. Certainly, you can find decent jobs without a degree but it is a rare case, especially in developing countries. For example, in Thailand, a bachelor’s degree is almost a default requirement for most big firms. Moreover, the level of education of people in the country is directly related to economic prosperity. More people being educated and literate help both citizens and the country to be more competitive in the global economy. Secondly, in the world of capitalism, if one is being well-off, it is always going to be at the expense of others. There is almost impossible that people who are rich enough are in the top one per cent of the country, and get rich by never exploiting cheap labour and natural resources. Hence, people who are wealthy and can send their kids to prestigious schools always owe something to those who are less unfortunate than them, and taxing them is the way to redistribute money and resources. This way, the government can invest the budget on something that will be a crucial component of building decent life like education, utilities, or transportation systems. In conclusion, rich people should be obligated to taxes to help improve the country ’s important infrastructures, especially in the state education system regardless of where they sent their children to study. and we should spend those taxes on something that will help us build a good and livable country, that people will wish to raise their children in.