It has been suggested that all young adults should be required to undertake a period of unpaid work helping people in the community. Would the drawbacks of such a requirement be greater than the benefits to the community and the individual young adults? Some people suggest to adults that they do unpaid work in their societies. It has many advantage and disadvantages. I will discuss both and I thik drewbacks ourweight merits

Over the years, it has been observed that a small group of young people undergo community work without any pay. Nonetheless, it is generally opinionated that it can be more advantageous for them. However, I agree with this notion and in the following,paragraph I would shed light merit and demerits of this and numerous reasons to support my stance. First and foremost, this can help the children to learn the value of life. Doing charitable duties to society helps them to make a good-hearted personality. For example, a survey conducted in Delhi shows the number of old age homes reduced drastically as many people came to understand the difficulties and value of their mother and father after working in orphanages. Moreover, it helps them to achieve the capability to overcome bad situations in their lives. Shifting towards the second school of thought, besides abundant benefits, it can have adverse effects also. Firstly, the Adolescent age is a period where the wishes towards many things will be more during this time. So, with the free service, people cannot make sufficient money to run their daily needs. Moreover, they need to depend on their parents or others. In conclusion, I believe that spending a small portion of our time with others without expecting anything can help us as well as them by making us understand how precious our life is.