governments in many countries are replacing old buildings such as art galleries and town halls with new ones. is this positive or a negative development.

Nowadays, many authorities and governments are converting old buildings such as town halls, art galleries, and museums into new ones. Although this approach is like a double-edged sword and these changes may be good and effective but I believe the drawbacks of these changes overcome the benefits. To begin with, many of these old buildings and historical places are rooted in the ancestors and history of a nation and replacing them with new structures can completely destroy these roots and the connection. These sorts of buildings somehow are the legacy of countries and besides that, they are portraying the history of old generations. Hence, it is a social duty to prevent these changes and teach future generations about the importance of these historical structures. For example, in,Turkey there are several historical places where you can see that the people and government try hard to keep these buildings secure and every few years they rebuild them instead of replacing them. Furthermore, these historical places are tourist attractions and many people from all around the world come to see places like art galleries, museums, and town halls also have a significant role in the local economy. Therefore, new buildings not only destroy the important aspects of the city but also ruin the tourism business. In a nutshell, there is not any doubt that ancient places are so important for countries in many ways. However, new buildings can improve the face of the cities with new designs but it is vital that along with upgrading cities we should also keep the ancient places that have a connection with our culture.