Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Others believe that there are health benefits of living in cities. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

In the contemporary era, as people are increasingly becoming health-conscious, it is being called into question about exactly where to lead a healthful and balanced lifestyle, the rural or the urban areas. While some keep their grounds that the former is more suitable, many do favor the latter in terms of building such a way of living. Both views will receive thorough consideration in the essay below, where the author’s opinion is given. To begin with, it is true that living in the countryside could bring about improvements in our daily intake. It is attributable to that unlike the crowded cities, the countryside provides an abundant source of farmland, on which various kinds of food can be grown by the eaters themselves, giving an assurance of freshness and purity. Moreover, a wholesome routine might be acquired by dint of leading a rural life. In particular, in such areas where playful facilities are inaccessible, the residents are less likely to get involved in harmful activities such as drug abusing, club gathering, having night meals, to name but a few. Instead, they tend to have more beneficial habits, such as partaking in manual tasks on the farm, thus adding physical engagement, creating a dynamic and wholesome style of life. On the other hand, settling down in the city could assist us in building a balanced diet that is vital to a healthy lifestyle. As the human body requires a wide range of nutrients, sustaining a state of well-being would clearly be easier in urban zones, by virtue of that not only are plentiful kinds of sustenances offered, but also some rare nutrients which daily meals are devoid of can now be injected into our bodies with new medical innovations prerogative of developed areas. What is more, physical activities can be taken part in in cities as there are now numerous constructions with cutting-edge facilities and professional trainers to assist us in our physical activities, which is more effective and much safer than manual working. For instance, workloads on the farm could be overwhelming and might deteriorate our health, producing destructive rather constructive effects while personalized exercising would be moderate and designed to sidestep injuries. All in all, the conveniences and sufficiency in cities make them ideal places to develop a healthy lifestyle. In conclusion, notwithstanding the benefits that a country settlement could bring, I opinionate that it would be the metropolitan one to be more advantageous for leading a healthy way of living for the all-embracing amenities and services offered to the residents.