Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

All generations ranging from children to the elderly have had a tendency to food that concludes sugar. as these types of foods can bring many negative consequences to health conditions, it is argued that should be more expenditure to limited consumption of people. I completely agree with the aforementioned statement and I think it would benefit public well-being. first off, expanding advertising could lead the public to excessive consumption of these unhealthy foods. if we notice that a wide range of outlets include sugary foods and involving diseases is unavoidable as a result of consuming this harmful food. for example, we have witnessed that a number of well-known celebrities or sportsmen advertise fizzy drinks as energy drinks that are affordable, and they grab a significant number of people, and children, in particular, to have these kinds of foods. thus, inflicted prevalent illnesses such as obesity and diabetes might be unavoidable as a cause of the ubiquitous mentioned foods. secondly, sugar would be tastier which implements enthusiasm among daily consumers. despite the fact that sugary foods are less nourishing but they are tastier and, can impact not only physical health conditions but also mental. addiction to unhealthy foods would be one of the main challenges which involve populations who consume sugar constantly. for instance, studies have shown there is a direct link between chewing gums and mental addiction. it means that the more gums would be chewed, the more dependence would grow. finally, it seems the food which concludes sugar substances brings several problems that might be irreversible. in conclusion, I believe while sugar is an integral part of our diet but it would be tightly controlled by the high cost because it could bring many detrimental effects ranging from lack of physical health to mental problems.