In many countries, more and more young people are leaving school and unable to find jobs after graduation. What problems do you think youth unemployment will cause to the individual and society? Make some suggestions to solve the problem.

Unemployment among young people is an ongoing and increasing situation in many countries around the world. The fact that students cannot find jobs after graduation is the cause of certain complications and can be addressed/solved/tackled/resolved using several methods. To begin with, there are a huge number of issues related to young jobless people on a personal as well as community level. Firstly, in terms of finance, young people cannot generate income unless they have a career. Becoming financially dependent, they can face a lot of difficulties in maintaining their daily life. Also, they may become a burden to their own family, especially their parents who have to work harder and harder to cover their expenses instead of enjoying old age. Moreover, workless people are one of the reasons that make social evils more serious. A person without a job usually spends most of the time doing nothing, which makes it easy for them to engage in wrongdoing such as robbery, theft, and drug addiction. To minimize and partially solve this problem, education for the younger generations as well as government action are the most important. First of all, schools should equip students with practical skills and organize career orientation sessions for students. By doing this, it can be easier for them to find jobs after graduation. Also, motivating and encouraging students to participate in vocational training after leaving school for both studying and earning an income can help ease the problem. Furthermore, the government should promote the operation of local career and job placement centres. The activities of these centres should be propagated so that young people can easily access more job information. In conclusion, unemployment among young people today is a serious situation and affects both themselves and society as a whole, but this can be tackled with proper education from schools and assistance from the government.