Some teachers think that international student exchange programs would be beneficial for all teenage school students. Do you think its advantages will outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the past few decades, the world has evolved and changed substantially in many ways, which resulted in various modes of teaching programmes and strategies. Some teachers believe that foreign student exchange plans would be advantageous for all teenagers. From my point of view, even though there is a demerit, the advantages are more in numbers. The only disadvantage of engaging International students in a country's academic sector is that the culture might get mixed; the long-preserved traditional qualities might get mixed and could lead to the deterioration of cultural qualities and identity. To explain further, although the students are being invited to a new county for their studies, long-term interaction might result in the exchange of different ways of living and traditions. As a result, a sheer number of students in the host nation might adopt the values of the foreign person, which result in a loss of national identity. For instance, as a result of the vast migration of people from Punjab to Canada, which was a state with historical qualities has lost most of its popularity over the years and many of its unique rituals have vanished. In short, the mixing up of cultures, that might result in the disappearance of unique features of a nation is the only deleterious aspect involved in international student exchange plans. However, there are many meritorious aspects associated with sharing youngsters overseas for educational purposes. Firstly, individuals get an opportunity to engage in International affairs directly and gather useful information that can be useful for their motherland. To make it more clear, although people travel abroad for pursuing a degree, they can go through various issues faced by other countries and can analyse what are the plausible measures they derive to tackle such perplexing situations. Therefore, such feasible solutions can be implemented in their country when they face such circumstances. For example, the Indian government has copied various waste disposal methodologies from countries like Britain and Australia, which was a suggestion by a group of foreign students. Secondly, consistent interaction between two countries paves the way to attract more people to both the country, which is beneficial for the economy. If the students travel to and forth to two different nations, they visit local places and spend their money on local products, which is crucial for an economy to sustain itself. Indeed, when people visit the Taj Mahal in Delhi, the local suvaneer vendors make a profit and that money to the government. Overall, not only a better understanding of world problem solving but also support for the economy are the merits of international student programmes. To conclude, although there is a demerit, there are more merits in allowing students to study abroad which is beneficial for the state as well as the economy.