Some people believe that international sporting events are the ideal opportunity to show the world the qualities of the hosting nation. Others believe that these events are mainly a large unjustifiable expense. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, sporting events are integral parts of the global community and countries often go the extra mile to host them. It is believed that the holding of such sporting events is not financially justified, while others maintain that such events offer countries a great opportunity to showcase their diverse qualities. Having said that, I am personally in favour of the latter view. Following is a list of opportunities prepared for the host country through athletic competitions. For one thing, it is likely that the tourism industry of the hosting country will experience an acceleration in its development. More specifically, tourism facilities like restaurants, museums, and historical sites will be further taken care of by the responsible individuals. Thus, local businesses will be more likely to meet tourists' needs for entertainment, live sports viewing, and quality time by making the most of themselves. Additionally, all public amenities should be considered to be enhanced in accordance with global standards. To make them appear convenient for foreign fans of sporting events, a sufficient budget must be allocated. International events are held at the expense of the holder country, so it is their responsibility to ensure that their economy is capable of handling the costs. As a final point, the host of the competition has no alternative but to display the athletic potential of their organization, from their professional sportspeople to the facilities relevant to their event to display internationally. Therefore, such sports will be promoted around the world depending on the quality of advertising and broadcasting. There is no doubt that holding international sports contests is extremely extravagant and may appear to be a surplus expense. It is true that many sports activities are not as profitable as the football world cup, where the return on investment is guaranteed to the host country. Nonetheless, the passion and enthusiasm created by the people and youth of the hosting nation for participating in sports bring immense benefits to society on a physical, mental, and psychological level. As a result, hosting the international athletic champions is an extremely costly process. From my point of view, some sports events have more advantages than others when it comes to holding them in your country.