Nowadays, many families have both parents working. Some working parents believe other family members like grandparents can care of their children, while others think childcare centres provide the best care. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People hold different views about whether the children should be with other family members who are not working or if they need to be at childcare facilities when their parents are working. It is my firm belief that the children should be in the childcare centres when their parents are working. On the one hand, it is argued that the special places for the children can be pricy so it is not possible for each working parent to spend hundreds of bucks for these places. For instance, if it takes about nine to ten hours for both of the parents to commute and work then the children will be in these facilities for almost half of the day, so they need a bed to sleep in, eat food, toys to play and it can be expensive for average-earning individuals. In addition, nowadays many videos are leaked to social media which are illustrating violence and bullying in these places by workers, so many parents are anxious for these particular reasons. On the other hand, I believe that the approaches of the teachers to the children are better than grandparents. For example, these specialists are getting years of proper education about how to behave toward children, about their psychology, but most grandparents are not aware of them. Furthermore, it is efficient to get socialize by interacting with others who are in the same generation as you. To give instance, the infants are divided into groups according to their ages and each group is playing a different type of game in these childcare places. In conclusion, although some believe that family members should take care of the children like grandparents, I agree with those who believe that facilities like kinder gardens are better than others.