Write about the following topic: Should long-term job seekers in receipt of government benefits be made to do voluntary work so that they give something back to the community? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, creating an equal society has become a popular issue to talk about. As an important element in this issue, long-term job seekers receiving government benefits are getting more attention when we discuss if they should do voluntary work to give back to the community. Personally, I think they shouldn't be made to do so. Without a doubt, some people might say that it is unfair for current tax payers to contribute their money to feed long-term job seekers. However, I wonder what can the job searchers do to make the tax payers feel better. Today, technology and machinery have replaced vast amount of labours, which have forced job seekers in the market to be more competitive in order to secure a job. Thta being said, long-term job seekers ' existence has a reason. Their skills are not enough to fulfill the job requirements, and what they are capable of are already handed over to machines and robots. Having them do voluntary work is actually inefficient and meaningless in terms of helping with improve the social justice that many tax payers are asking for. Personally, I think the beauty of giving back to the community is the fact that it is voluntary, which means that it should be the result of one's independent will. Requiring long-term job seekers to make contributions to the community, in fact, violets the definition of 'voluntary' and can turn our society into a complete slavery. Looking back in history, it is not hard to discover that slaves were constantly told that they were obligated to take on tough jobs because they were fed by their owners. If government benefits were to become something used in exchange for the job seekers ' labour, how is the govenrment different from the land owners who slaved people and controlled their minds? To really make a difference, government benefits should focus on long-term job seeker's personal development and help them learn skills that are needed nowadays. Only by doing can we solve the problem from the root and get the job seekers out of poverty, which I think is the essence of creating an equal society. To summarize, long-term job seekers should not be made to do voluntary work after receving government benefits. To me, asking those job seekers to give back by serving the community just becasue they recieved government's help is near sighted. It might help relief the situation in the short term, but ultimately social justice can only be achieved by focusing on the development of people.