Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admissions to museums outweigh the disadvantages?”

Museums are designed to provide knowladge and relaxation. Many argue that taking entrance fees from visitors have more detrimental effects compared to its' benefits. I have an opposing view, where I believe the many positive effects acquiring funding by tickets fees would be far greater than its drawbacks. On the one hand, the money museum- goers pay has been used for improvement of theses facilities and attaract more visitors. Firstly, get this institute upgraded with latest facilities and become tourist attraction has been greatly contributed from the levy collected at the entrance. For instance, the new wax museum in Pollonnaruwa, Sri Lanka maintain the facitlites in this way of funding. Secondly, reduces the unneccessary wonderers to these facilities. When a service is provided free-of-charge an increase number of people who are disturbance to others would visit those facilities for other motive such as wasting the time, pick pocketing. This is prevented to a greater extent by the entry tickets. Thus, charging to visit museums help by allowing the most interested crowd to enjoy peacfuly peaceful and also develop and maintain those institutes. On the other hand, the argument against charging money is that it would discourage most from visiting. As I have mentioned previously this is a strategy commonly used to prevent the destructive behaviour of the unnecessary invaders and would not limit those who are realy interested in history and culture. In conclusion, the levy of ticket fee would help museum to improve the facilities and reduce the disturbance from wonderes wondered. Therefore, the positive light of entry fee is far greater than the negative effects. After thorough analysis, it safe to recommend museum to have entry tickets.