Smacking children is the best form of discipline. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In 2002 one of the Malaysia television has show that some parents believe that smacking their children is the best part of making their children more discipline. This essay I will explain why punishment is not the right to teach children behavior. Center for public mental health university of Gajah Mada child’s Psychological has show that young children have difficulty speaking and have bad temper because trauma of their childhood, therefore young children get insomnia and always feel unsafe. Some parents think slapping is a best way to get children more discipline, but the fact is children will have fear on repeating such bad behavior and would learn from it. However, this traditional method like smacking, punishment, beating or slapping children is not a solution to make children more discipline, but it make their problem worse. is true that children need to have boundaries, but trying to use this traditional method has to do nothing with teaching a child proper behavior. To conclude, little children are too young to understand why their behavior is wrong, and they not deserve smacking, beating or slapping. Raising them with love because children learn a lot by watching their parents. Therefore, In my opinion smacking children must be forbidden.