Research shows that some activities are good for health and othe are bad.Despite knowing that millions of people engange in unhealthy activites. What is the cause of this? What can be done?

It is proven over time that, even if people are aware of the positive and negative effects of activities on health, they keep involved in them.I will discuss the reason behind this and the solution to prevent or lower the rate of involvement in this essay. The first reason is the friendship of people who do unhealthy activities daily, inspires someone to do it. For instance,if anyone has friends who eat lots of junk food or take drinks above the limit, he will naturally start eating fast food or even starts drinking. This first reason leads to the second cause which is explained in the following paragraph. The second reason is addiction, due to which people can not stop doing it. For example, if anyone is a chain smoker, despite knowing that smoking is poisonous to health he can not quit.The same goes for tobacco chewers.Manufacturers prints the warning that chewing tobacco causes lung cancer, however, this warning remains invisible to addicts. Thus, some steps must be taken, which are narrated in the paragraph below. To prevent or lower the rate of participation in detrimental tasks, family members remain very cautious.Social organizations should do campaigns to spread awareness.Medical help might be sought for people who already have. become addicts. To sum up, the company of bad friends and one's own addictions are two major factors that drive people to do unhealthy tasks,but it can be avoided by continuous monitoring of family members as well as medical and social help.