Computers have changed the way people study. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using computers as study aid?

In this modern era, education has changed radically and one important factor of this change is technology. Today, computers have changed the way people study. In this essay, we will discuss about the pros and cons of using the computers as study aid. Firstly, computers are helping students to retrieve important information for their studies and researches. With the help of internet, for example on the link Wikepedia, we get lots of information which are very helpful and useful for students. On the other side, computers are helping people to make good presentation of their assignments, students can type their work on Words application and they only need to print and submit them to their teachers. Computers have memory storage which can help to save lots of information, so students do not need lots of books and copy books which can be cumbersome to carry. Now with computers, e-learning is become more present in lots of institutions. During covid-19, when there was the lockdown, computers and the internet have been very helpful for students. Thus, teachers did online teaching which did not interrupt the completion of their syllabus and students were eventually on track with their school years academy. Additionally, Computers are essential tools in the workplace nowadays, it is better that children become conversent with this tool at a younger age which will be useful later in their career path. However, computers have some adverse effects, while reading notes on computers can affect the vision of kids and can also give headaches. Sometimes, children do not make good use of computers, they often play games and view unsuitable videos. So, parental control is very important when young people access computers. In conclusion, I believe that the advantages of using computers while studying is more significant than the disadvantages. Computers are definitely bringing many facilities to students and teachers. Nevertheless, parents and schools should be cautious with what students are exposed when using computers.