Write about the following topic. Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, many people believe that propaganda induced society to buy unnecessary items. others assume that it is a genuine way to keep people updated on new products that would make daily life easier. this essay is going to explain the reason why advertisements should be considered to be a tool which leads people to spend money unnecessarily. There are many reasons why people think that what the market sells is always useful. Firstly, is well known that new generations are always looking for the easiest solution to address tasks. Secondly, the way that products are presented induced the buyer to believe that the sponsored object is always the best. For instance, a knife is good enough to cut any kind of fruit but many prefer to use an apple cutter. On the other hand, propaganda is a way to trick people's brains to enrich business in many ways. To begin with, the marketing team studies people's habits and follows up on the results offering to the customers what they are looking for, for example monitoring social media. Moreover, we leave in a world that is attracted by fancy items used by known people therefore, if a person with many followers on Instagram is using specific items most likely, many of his followers would buy that same product despite is not needed. In conclusion, advertisements used to be a window to genuinely display new items years ago. during the past decades, this practice has been perfectionated in order to manipulate people's choices in fact, many refuse to accept this concept and continue to believe it is a fair way to share information.