you should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In this days the amount of waste produced by society is constantly increasing. There are different factors that induced this process to become severely dangerous for the planet. Firstly, due to the frenetic lifestyle, people who attend the grocery shops are keener to buy products that are already portioned, and wrapped in plastic envelops, ready to be cooked. Secondly, the price of enveloped items is lower compared to unwrapped products, for instance, if the price of a clean garlic bag would have been lower than a single garlic head, people would choose it instead. However, there are many measures that can be taken to reduce the amount of rubbish. to begin with, the government could take steps to adjust the work-life balance which would have a positive impact on society, and consequentially on people's choice. One other further step that could be taken, would be to incentivise big and small grocery shops to be sustainable throughout monetary rewards for the business itself and customers. In conclusion, despite the world is experiencing a tough time due to the big amount of waste, creating a good work-life balance and incentivising the food industry, there is good chances to solve this problem.