Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. Therefore, it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that some people consider as there is not any irrelevant connection between news from TV programs or in newspapers and people ’s lives. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this statement. The first point given to support my opinion is that news programs on television and in newspapers are official resources that low-technology people can access to gain their information. It is undeniable that there are many applications in smartphones that allow users access to read the latest information, however, the older generation will have trouble accessing these applications. This results from watching television or newspapers for news that has a connection with the life of people. Moreover, by the schedule of the news programs, the news can be watched while they are having dinners. This stems from becoming a habit for the young. Another reason behind my belief is that news programs and newspapers are the official sources of information that people can read without consideration. Although there are many websites that provide the latest news for their readers, this news could be written based on rumours. That’s why newspapers or news in television programs are good resources for people to gain information on a daily basis. These resources will be controlled and certificated by the government and relevant departments. Furthermore, these resources could be a method for the government to communicate with citizens. In conclusion, I totally disagree that watching television news programs or newspapers will waste time or irrelevant connections with people's lives. While these hold many important positions in the life of people.