environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Protection of the environment has been highlighted as a matter of urgent public concern. While people maintain that protecting the environment is responsible for the government not for citizens. As far as I am concerned, I am supportive of the argument that governments and citizens should be jointly responsible for environmental protection. The first major responsibility associated with politicians because they have a huge impact for everyone. It is no exaggeration to say that people who are in the public council should launch campaigns in raising people ’s awareness of the seriousness of reserving the environment. For instance, there are some lessons on “how important the environment is” or some activities - “ green day” - planting more trees. Additionally, besides raising awareness of citizens laws should be set out not only to regulate corporation behaviours but also make their operations more environmentally friendly. For example, if we don't put away trash in the correct places, people have to be punished by money. Finally, politicians have to have more notice about this problem and be a mirror for everyone. Following this, people who live in a country or city should be responsible too. Firstly, they should have a notification about their actions. People have to save water or light when they do not use them. Moreover, they pay more attention to environmentally friendly goods and change their habits - planting more trees, participating in events about protecting the environment. Although they just contribute a little but just imagining that much little collapse then will have a huge impact for their habitat. In conclusion, from what has been discussed, it is necessary to reaffirm the writer’s position that it is not true if it is just the responsibility of the government. It might lead to inefficient impact. Tackling this problem requires the commitment of both politicians and citizens.