Some countries have introduced a law to limit working hours for employees. Why is this law introduced? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Laws to limit working hours had been introduced for employees in some countries such as the USA, Canada and Australia with 40 hours per week. In my,opinion it is a positive development and my inclination is elaborated in the ensuing paragraphs. Firstly, limiting working hours provide high efficiency in work with an increment in the employment rate. This means employees need to finish up their deadlines in a particular amount of day without doing any overtime or another person's task, which helps more individuals to get on board. Furthermore, workers can spend quality moments with their families which helps in building strong relationships among them. Secondly, restricting working time results in fewer health and stress issues problems. Because of sitting on the chair for longer duration people suffers from back aches and constantly work in front of a computer display resulting in poor eyesight, especially for those aged between 25-50 years. Therefore, putting boundaries on working hours, people nowadays are giving time to their fitness health by performing physical workouts like dancing, walking, and other sports activities. In addition to this, workers' burdens get off their shoulders and can take more participate in firms' activities other than those related to work. To conclude the discussion, according to me it can be finally commented that putting a limit on working hours as a system of law has a good effect on each person's life by resulting in a happy and healthy lifestyle. Hence, a barrier to working hours leads to people working more enthusiastically and stress-free.