Many people believe that formal "pen and paper" examinations are not the best method of assessing educational achievement. Discuss this view and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, many people believe that the 'pen and paper method ' is not relevant for the evaluation of educational performance. Others opinionated that it is the best method to evaluate the achievements of students in their curriculum activities. I agree with this notion and in the following paragraph, I would shed light on numerous reasons to support my stance. To begin with, the result obtains by using this method are accurate. In recent years, technology has improved a lot. This method can detect mistakes easily as it coded everything in a technical way. For example, many of the schools in the UK follow computer-delivered exams which show good accuracy in the results. Additionally, this system is less time-consuming. Teachers can get the marks for the exams within seconds and the manpower required is also very less. Moreover, due to this reason popularity of this is also increasing drastically. On the other hand, it has many disadvantages. First and foremost is time consumption. Checking the answer sheet by this method is waste of time. Furthermore, requires physical as well as mental attention for a better result. In conclusion, I support this perspective because it has a plethora of advantages over drawbacks. We can acquire a good outcome with less time and pressure.