The best way to make the road transport of goods safer is to ask drivers to take a driving test each year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, few people believe that the perfect way to make the road transport of goods safer is to ask vehicle owners to book a driving test every year. To a greater extent, I disagree with these statements due to several reasons which will be discussed in impending paragraphs. To commence with, there are multifarious reasons why booking a driving test each year is not a good method in order to make transport safer. First and foremost, it is a waste of money. To explicate, if truck drivers would book a driving test every year then they will have to pay a huge amount of money to pass their test due to which they have to encounter many difficulties in order to save their money. Another concrete reason is that it is time-consuming for many vehicle owners as they are already familiar with all traffic rules. To elaborate, taking a driving test is only a waste of hours for various drivers as they already passed the test by learning all safety measures and rules. Moreover, learning traffic rules, again and again, is an uphill task for them as they would feel this boring after giving several tests. On the contrary, there are certain groups of mankind who vehemently contend that it is necessary to give driving tests each year in order to maintain safety on the roads. To elucidate, testing all the drivers on a regular basis will ensure that they follow traffic rules and regulations. In addition, this will help the government to keep supervision of qualified and fair license holders in the nation. For instance, in Switzerland, a survey was conducted on 1000 communities by an eminent personality, which articulated that 65 per cent of them believe that renewing a license after every 2 years will make the societies more aware of the rules. To conclude, although giving driving tests each year will make mankind more aware of the rules, it would also lead to wastage of time as well as money.