Nowadays children are consuming too many sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons and the solutions to this situation?

In the past few years have seen a surge in the fast food and packaged drink industry, This has increased the consumption of these unhealthy products in youngsters. There are a plethora of reasons for this problem which will be discussed in further paragraphs and possible suggestions will be discussed to curb the problem. To begin,with the reasons which are responsible for the growth of this trend in children, Firstly lack awareness of their negative impact on their body, For instance, high sugar can lead make them diabetic in future. Secondly, advertisements on youtube or television, impact adolescents' minds deeply and they demand these things from their parents. Moreover, start throwing tantrums if they don't get it. Nowadays, parents are also busy with their hectic schedules, they are not able to focus on their children's lifestyles, sometimes parents themselves give knowingly or unknowingly these unhealthy drinks to their children. In order to solve these issues, some measures should be taken not only by the government but, by parents also. Firstly, the government can increase the sale tax on sugar-based refreshments and make them costly, conversely can make cheap healthy drinks. Additionally, Government can limit advertisements on kids' shows so that they won't see and attract to these unhealthy drinks. Moreover, parents should also educate their toddlers about the bad impact of sugar-based drinks, and how they can lead them to obesity or other kinds of diseases. Such kind of solution can lead our next generation to a healthy lifestyle. To sum up, this problem is leading youth to unhealthy lifestyle due to lack of awareness that how it can damage their body in future but above suggested solution where government and parents can help together by putting some restriction on their child and mitigate this serious issue.