Professional sports person are often idolized by the youth. Some people think that they, therefore, have a responsibility to be role models at all times for children. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that accomplished athletes are best suitable for mentoring adults. However, I completely agree with this statement owing to the fact that the life of a sportsperson is inspiring enough to direct a child as well as they have the power to lead society towards transformation. To commence with, a sports participant is totally experienced to guide adolescents. They ought to overcome countless hurdles in their path to achieve success. As a result, they can sympathize with the problems encountered by youngsters, efficiently and guide them. They can train children in their respective games as well as they can share their personal events with them for encouragement. For instance, Cristiano Ronaldo, a popular football competitor suffered knee surgery yet today he is a motivation to a large group of people. Hence, suffering confronted by athletes would uplift the efforts of juniors. In addition to that, people comply with a sportsperson. Popular players can influence youngsters. Anything done by them is followed by the public instantaneously. They undoubtedly trust athletes. Players can educate the masses about social welfare and healthy life as well as they can spread awareness about the games. Furthermore, they can cultivate information regarding the importance of sports. For instance, When Leonardo Messi, a well-known footballer, shared a social media post to avoid soft drinks, the sales of soft drinks fell by 64%. Therefore, a sportsman has the ability to stimulate positivity in the community. To summarize, since a sportsperson can recognize the emotional as well as social difficulties faced by a juvenile, they can assist them towards their goal. Thus, it is clear that the idea of professional players being role models for the young generation can be supported.