As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being. What factors contribute the job satisfaction. How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction of all workers.

In this competitive 21st century, work satisfaction is an utmost desire of the common worker who pursues that particular work through his entire adult life which promotes overall development of that individual. This essay shall discuss the feasible factors for the job satisfaction alongwith reasons of realistic approach towards the work satisfaction amomg the workers. To embark with the elements which are essential for job satosfaction, firstly, an interest in doing that work is the top most factor that plays a vital role. To illustrate: it is well said that, "Love what you do and do what you love."- this is all about doing captivating work at job place. Secondly, there is no doubt that the wholesome working environment promotes job satisfaction in order to cope with stress related to long working hours, it not only benefits employees but also increases productivity of an organization. In addition to this, another aspect which is more significant in providing the jib satisfaction is regular rewards and awards to the workers. For instance, money, designation, promotion and other perks pave the way for the work satisfaction. The perks include holiday packages, health insurance for the family, travel allowances which attract employees to work extra time for the company as well as they also feel contented in their personal life. However, it is,undoubtedly, unrealistic approach to give job satisfaction to all workers. To decipher: the labour market with a high competition demands completion of deadlines within the stipulated time frame, in such a scenario an individual works either to get an experience to start his own venture or just to feed his family. Furthermore, majority of adults create comfort zone at work atmosphere and unable to avoid monotonous work that stands as an epitome. To sum up, eventhough the rewards and awards offer long term relationship between the organization and the employees is next to impossible as the definition of work satisfaction alters person to person.